die straße zum sozialismus

Just how fancy is a gentleman’s fancy?
Not to mention: Is sozialism fancy?  What about the road thereto?
Well, this Gentleman’s Fancy seems almost so fancy it’s ugly.  Or the other way around.  Right now, I’m finding it compelling in its complete and utter strangeness.  So much so, that I might have just ordered a couple more skeins of the Opal Hundertwasser yarn.  Oops.  Well, The Loopy Ewe is having a Halloween sale.  That’s my excuse.  That and complete lack of impluse control.  Which isn’t really an excuse so much as a cry for help.

ttl mystery sock

Speaking of which, my mystery sock would like to register displeasure at its abandonment.  I’ve left it to linger while I pursue more straight-forward technicolor adventures.  Variations on 2×2 ribbing, that I can do while reading; cables with yarn-overs, decreases, and basic counting, not so much.