worrit

Noun: Worry; anxiety.
Transitive verb: To worry; to annoy.
That pretty much covers it.
In an attempt to get around all of the worriting going on here, I made some muffins.  Hearty breakfast muffins with whole-wheat flour, muesli, honey, dried fruit, and fresh blueberries.  My oven is wonky (i.e. broken) and they are a bit under-done, but still delicious, if I do say so myself.
My other big project?  Finishing the fancy socks for a gentleman not of my aquaintance:

fancy socks

I know the gentleman and his fair companion, who is of my acquaintance (hence the socks in the first place), like hiking or walking or similar, so I hope these will come in handy.

But it finally occured to me that with all of the moving action that will be taking place in the coming weeks, I really need to get these finished.  I turned the heel yesterday and carried on down the foot.  Today I hope to keep going and graft the toe, so that these can be dropped off on one last trip into campus on Monday.

It would be a farewell lap, but the place gives me hives.  So it will just be a very quick and purpose-oriented visit.