still boring.

Yep.

still boring

Here we are at round 36 … only 18 more rounds until … 2/3 of the way to … chart 3.

Not that I’m complaining, part of me really likes the highway hypnosis stage of knitting lace: knit and knit and knit and eventually you arrive somewhere new, but without any idea of how you got there.  It was kinda like that last night.

And considering that there’s a heat advisory until Thursday and today’s heat index is supposed to be 109 or something crazy, it’s probably better that I have plenty of indoor activities to keep me busy.

still boring

Right now, though, it’s just a blob.  Maybe, to mix things up, I’ll switch to a longer cable.  Whoa.  Slow down.

Also, I really want to knit this.  Because it does, and almost has for another year.

still boring

Look: tiny leaves and big leaves too!

In other news, Nasvhille is slowly rubbing off on me.  Not only do I consider Robert’s Western World more fun than it should be, but I’ve recently developed a fondness for George Strait.  Seriously.  (Okay, my new favorite radio station — WSM 650 AM, radio home of the Grand Ole Opry — is playing something by a band called Yarn … everyday is an adventure here.)

In other other news: I’d like to ask for some recommendations.  My camera is finally getting on my nerves enough (and is old enough) to consider replacing it … the main problem being it’s inability to handle low light … which is pretty much my apartment all the time.  You can see the problem.  So any suggestions for a not-too-expensive (read: pretty cheap) digital camera that takes decent pictures (not fuzzy and grainy) in low light?  And has a macro setting?

5 thoughts on “still boring.

  1. Wow, that Summer Flies shawlette is amazing, thanks for the heads up on it. Must try that with handspun yarn.

    Check your inbox for camera information.

  2. I am amazed at how quickly you are actually advancing with your project… I would lengthen the shawlette a bit, but it is great.

    We bought a casio digital camera, nothing fancy but good pictures, not too bad with low light. You can change the settings as well (white balance, exposure and ISO). It may help..

  3. I’m all for indoor activities. It’s only been above 100 several days out of the past week.

    Have fun traveling done the rest of hypnosis highway.

  4. The Summer Flies shawl is very pretty – thanks for the link!

    I’ve had a Canon digital for years – my current one is a couple of years old but I like it because it’s fairly small but takes good pictures.

  5. You are cruising right along! I’m in the midst of the interminable fancy bind-off on my Hemlock Ring — the end is in sight.

    Love the Summer Flies pattern you linked too. That’s new to me, and it’s going to the top of my queue.

    No camera advice from me, as I could use a new one myself (with pretty much the same criteria as you).

Leave a Reply

