three days

monday.  sigh.

Dear Semester,

Hi, it’s me Katie M.  You know, the old one with no stamina, a serious need for regular beauty sleep, and some pretty sweet bags from Switzerland?  Yeah.  That one.  Um, could we make a deal?  You know, maybe you could take it a bit easy on me this year?  I mean, I can handle the seminars and the teaching, even if you did throw in exams and a dissertation to write like I wouldn’t notice.  Okay, I get that.  That’s what I get paid for.  I saw it coming.  And planning the conference was totally my own fault.  But how about no curve balls?  No heartbreak?  No rashes or sinus infections?  No weeks of Doritos for dinner?  Could we just agree on that?  And plenty of time for knitting.  That would be awesome.

With love, esteem, affection, and just a hint of passive aggression,

Katie M.

I think a letter to Santa might be more effective.

Ah well, just look at all this cowl!  It was the perfect weekend knitting for a brain too tired to focus on anything more complex than Bad Girls Club and Bridezillas.  I’ve still got a good few inches to go (so big and cowly!) …

idlewood

idlewood

idlewood

… and a magically non-shrinking gigantor ball of ecowool.  It will last forever!