happy new year | happy new sleeves

sleeve.

It’s a grey start to the new year here in Nashville, but with just enough light to capture my very boring sleeve progress.  Despite counting incorrectly and placing the decreases not-where-I-thought, total cardigan disaster and utter sleeve catastrophe seem unlikely at this point.  As long as I can duplicate the dumbassery on the other sleeve, of course.

Unfortunately, frantically typing up notes does not leave the hands free for knitting.

sleeve.

I hope you and yours celebrated the New Year in style.  I broke my long-standing tradition of not going out (read: at home with the family) to attend my first New Year’s party since 1989: there was friends, food, and lots of bubbly wine.  Which is my idea of a perfect evening.

Now, to find more knitting time in 2011.