merry happy!

From my corner of the world to yours: here’s to relaxing, restoring holidays full of woolly love, handknit warmth, and maybe a festive cocktail or two!

laundry!

Alice had to stay behind in Nashville, unfortunately, so no Northwest Christmas for her … though I doubt she would have relished the opportunity to meet my parents’ gigantic (but very sweet and flail-y) new dog.

Life in Washington is trucking along … and it’s good to be back.  Catching up on neighborhood gossip and all those “do you remember so-and-so from high school?” stories.  Even though I haven’t really lived here since heading off for college (in 1998! oh, how time flies), it’s still home.  And I suspect it always will be, this damp old mill town.

laundry!

As always, thanks for reading.  Over the years (5: how could that be?!) this space has become another little home, so important to me and my crafty life in so many delightful, surprising ways.  So onward into 2012!