very cold weather = very warm hat

I realized it’s been a while since I actually posted … unfortunately, I don’t have much in the way of updates.  I now have a cold (darn undergraduates) after recovering from a sinus infection (stupid genes), so obviously I have managed to piss off some kind of celestial deity.  Chamomile tea sales, however, are sky-rocketing.  I am going to get some kind of prize from Celestial Seasonings when this is all over.  At least I got a spiffy new mug at Target.   And a microwave kettle from my mom for Christmas.  It was a kitchen-themed year.

But to get back to the knitting.  It’s spring break (despite the inches of sleet on the ground) and I plan on getting some projects underway and/or finished.  Well, and some work too.  Obviously.

First on the list:

Dsc00750

The EZ very warm hat + Alice very curious cat.  The malabrigo is knitting up wonderfully; my adventures in fair isle / stranded knitting / color work went quite well.  I did my own little experiment on color dominance (note the bottom row of yellow lines).  And yep, it’s true; Nona was right.   

I’d also like to make some progress on the buttony raglan … it’s stalled at "started".  Oh well.

