just some pictures.

In an attempt to get myself together for moving (ugh), I decided to photograph my books.  A much quicker alternative to creating an actual bibliography, but a handy reference none the less.  This bibliophilia obviously influenced my knitting poses.

Dsc01220
An appendage-less Kate in the Mets’ colors.

An unfinished Kate just jumped right up to join my early German mystics and Mr. Garden Gnome.  Quite a feat with no appendages. 

Dsc01223

Dashing.

My lonely Dashing wrist warmer decided to relax with some Bourdeiu, Beauvoir, and Bachmann.

Dsc01225

Noro Kureyon no. 185

My Lizard Ridge square, always thrifty, chose a backdrop of every grad student’s best friend: Reclam editions.  Small, cheap but hard to lose in an eye-catching yellow.

Only the Clapotis balked at the suggestion of dusty old tomes.

Dsc01214

Noro Cashmere Island no. 5

I promise a real post sometime soon.

p.s. I ❤ knitty.

Leave a Reply

