socks!

So my Sockapalooza4 socks arrived in NJ … and they’re lovely, don’t you think?

Dsc01388
Regia Silk

Rachael certainly makes a nice sock.  They fit really well, the silk/wool yarn isn’t in the least bit scratchy, the pattern is lovely and simple, the stripes are super-fun, and the colors are bright and cheery.

And look at the snazzy tubular cast-on:

Dsc01390

Thanks so much, Rachael!  Just one more photo:

Dsc01395

action shot with afterthought heel and ribbing

Sockapalooza is pretty much the only excitement around here.  That and my impending move to Germany, which I’m starting to freak out about.  Oh yeah, and work.  What work?  You know, all that academic stuff that I’ve been ignoring since … well, since I started grad school, basically.  I’ve turned into an incredible ostrich when it comes to my academic career (ha).  I just hope it will all go away.  It doesn’t.  It gets worse.   And then I whine.  Sorry about that. 

On a cheerier note … more FOs to come!

One thought on “socks!

  1. I’m so glad you like the socks! Those are some really cute shoes in the last picture. I hope things go well with your move. It sounds like it will be an awesome (albeit scary) adventure.

Comments are closed.