more hats

I finally finished EZ’s very warm hat the third.  This one seemed to take a bit longer, something about work to do, blah, blah, blah.

very warm hat #3 (dark earth)
dark earth

very warm hat #3 (pearl)
pearl

Pattern details here.  In a side note, according to Ravelry, the pattern is to be found in EZ’s Knitting Around, not Knitting Workshop.  So I might be wrong there.

I also started my first Monkey last night.

monkey
Regia Silk (color 054), 3.25 mm  KnitPicks circs

I was initially intimidated by the pattern, but once I started knitting it was all quite intuitive and easy to follow.  They’re fun to knit and the Regia Silk is great to work with.  I’m going to have to find a way to loosen up my tension, though.  My hands hurt after just the cuff and one and a half pattern repeats.

Now it is time to find some coffee.

Leave a Reply

