anything?

Why, yes.

dsc01940.jpg

One finished Jaywalker in Regia 4-fädig Africa Color (4051), weighing in at 36g on the chunky 3.25 mm KnitPicks Options circs.

Since my Christmas knitting goal was to have something to wrap for each of the family members who celebrate at my parents’ house (four people!!), and single socks can be wrapped, I feel that my obligation has been minimally met.

Thus, I cast on for something new.

dsc01942.jpg

The Citrus Yoke Pullover from the latest Interweave Knits [link to KnittingDaily]. I’m using the recommended ggh Aspen in marine (20). The orange seemed a bit too bright and definitely too Princetonian for my comfort; the blue seemed like a nice but still neutral change of pace. I think I’m pretty close to getting gauge on US 10 needles, but I want to finish the yoke before I make any size decisions. It’s already obvious that there will be much blocking involved. And not just because my fingers are dyed a rather (what I imagine to be) consumptive shade of blue.

The only modification so far: to avoid the rather high neck (which I feared really wouldn’t work with my stumpy appendages), I began the yoke at increase round two (60 stitches) and then worked the pattern as written. A good decision. I was really not digging the tight neck.

Leave a Reply

