shucks.

2211336585_4f7786952a_o.jpg
Thanks so much to LEKKERCRAFT for letting me know that I make her day! Such sweet news to distract me from my lingering cold.

This picking 10 business is rather difficult … (I’m so fin de siècle, but I love my ellipses) … so in alphabetical order here are some of my favorites, the ones I can’t wait to read, the ones I’m always happy to miss a bus for:

Anna’s Flying Needles

brainylady

KNITTING PHILISTINE

knitting school dropout

LEKKERCRAFT

Mustaa villaa

My Fashionable Life

Rndnrnd we knit

Skrilla Knits

Zeitgeist

The rules: Give the award to 10 people whose blogs bring you happiness and inspiration and make you feel happy about blogland. Let them know by posting a comment on their blog so they can pass it on. Beware you may get the award several times.

In other news, some more boring sock progress:

featuring one finished Jaywalker

dsc02201.jpg

that kind of looks like it might be a cousin to a gingerbread house;

and one Marigold-in-progress.

dsc02204.jpg

I’m still unsure about the pattern and stripe combination, but the pattern itself is great. The only mod. so far: I used Judy’s magic cast-on for toe-up socks. I have some pink Cherry Tree Hill supersock that I think would be perfect for a second pair of Marigolds.

One thought on “shucks.

  1. thank you! these lists are great, i’ve discovered so many great blogs this way.

    by the way, just wanted to let you know that your comment form didn’t work when i was using firefox as a browser. i ended up switching to internet explorer when i came back and it let me. i’m just letting you know because the same thing happened on my blog over a year ago. unfortunately, i don’t remember how it ended up being fixed.
    sorry, i realize i’m not all that helpful. 🙂

Comments are closed.