here I am …

… and I just might rock you like a hurricane. Depending on how you feel about socks.

For I give you:

finished madder ribbed socks [ravelry].

Here are the details:

pattern: Madder Ribbed socks from Knitting Vintage Socks by Nancy Bush

yarn: Kaffe Fassett sock, Landscape Earth (about 33g/sock)

needles: 3.00mm circs

started: April 12, 2008

finished: April 27, 2008

I love the simple ribbed socks at the beginning of Knitting Vintage Socks — they’re so easy, quick, and yet so satisfying. Instead of getting busy on the CPH sleeves, I started another pair:

These are the lichen ribbed socks [ravelry] in some ridiculously colorful Lana Grossa Meilenweit (Stile: color 8004). Fireworks socks.

Both pairs are destined for my sister. She loves wool socks and I love spoiling her with handknits. An ideal situation.

Now that my house guest is gone, it’s time to get back to work. Sigh.

2 thoughts on “here I am …

Leave a Reply

