Friday?!

I don’t know what happened to the week. But here we are, looking at another long weekend (Whit Sunday with Whit Monday off, too). So I have to make sure to go to the grocery store. That’s the level of excitement around here.

We are, however, working up to a dissertation terror alert level: orange. Which is why I bought some yarn today.

noro silk garden 230

I am filled with crazy plans for knitting some shawls and socks for a recently bereaved friend and her family. They need some comfort and I can’t really provide much beyond good thoughts and handknits. It’s something I would like to do, I just don’t know if I have the time for two shawls and a pair of socks [ravelry].

I’m not really conviced about this yarn for the summer shawlette. I kept the receipt.

We’ll see what happens. I’m not certain that my good intentions will end up as anything but paving stones. Especially as I still have quite a list of to-finish projects, including a dissertation proposal.

And many, many other bright ideas brewing [ravelry].

More Mega Boots Stretch (color 707).

This is the perfect color for a friend for whom I want to make some socks; namely: the dolomite socks. Since she’s into geography and whatnot, it seemed pretty perfect. I’ve also heard enough disaparaging remarks about “pink” and “purple” to get the hint.

Again, we’ll see. I’m not so very good at knitting 1) for other people; 2) on a deadline, no matter how flexible; or 3) while trying to write a dissertation proposal.

Oh, and just for fun, here’s what my hair really looks like (thank you fixed hot water!):

Proof I do not own a round brush.

One thought on “Friday?!

Leave a Reply

