meme (cheeky monkey edition)

Emmms tagged me for the “internets are nosey” meme going around. As I felt I couldn’t look a gift horse in the mouth, I’m happily filling it out again (thanks Kim for my first. tag. evah.). This time: the cheeky monkey version.

The rules: Each player answers the questions about themselves. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5-6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

1. What was I doing 10 years ago?

Well, I was still being awkward and 17. Probably trying to figure out what movie we would be watching in history class that afternoon or studying for some calculus test or practicing the flute or writing about German dwarves (my senior project). Or something equally deep. Like how to get my hair to behave.

2. What are 5 things on my to-do list for today (not in any particular order):

not eat the rest of the gummy bears that only give me a stomach ache; do the big pile of dishes in the kitchen; get dressed before late afternoon (it’s a holiday, after all); pretend to be a serious grad student and get some f***ing work done; actually make dinner instead of ordering pizza

3) Snacks I enjoy:

The aforementioned gummy bears of doom; all the things I don’t buy at the grocery store: chips, cheese, chocolate candy of any type, gummy bears (why did I break my own rule?!).

4) Things I would do if I were a billionaire:

I would probably just order more pizza. And bathe in cashmere and quivit, of course.

5) Places you have lived:

Well, those haven’t changed really: a depressed mill town with a serious meth problem, various college hot spots (otherwise known as rich-ass suburbia), and southern Germany. You know, where all the hep cats hang out.

6) Peeps I want to know more about:

If you made it through a second time, consider yourself tagged! Honestly, I’m kind of still too awkward and shy to tag real people. Baby steps.

(It wasn’t all that cheeky, was it?)

One thought on “meme (cheeky monkey edition)

  1. Cheeky! I am very intrigued by the German dwarf project. What is that all about? What about gnomes? Do gnomes orginate in Germany?

Leave a Reply

