wha’ happen’? *

I’m feeling a bit dazed by school, as usual. Once again I have found out that my self-discipline does not improve in the spring. Sigh.

At least my knitting fidelity hasn’t suffered.

FO the First:

pattern: baby socks [ravelry]

yarn: 20g of Bergamo by Schachenmayr nomotta (color 650)

needles: 2.5mm circs

started: May 16, 2008

finished: May 22, 2008

mods: knit only 20 rounds of 2×2 ribbing; no ribbing on instep

I really like this pattern for baby socks; the 2.5mm needles are definitely the way to go — even on smaller needles each sock only took an evening of movie watching to finish.

FO the Second:

pattern: EZ’s February Baby Sweater [ravelry]

yarn: Lana Grossa Merino Big (color 685), 2 3/4 skeins

needles: US7 circs

started: May 15, 2008

finished: May 22, 2008

mods: well, if forgetting the decreases before the bottom garter edging and hence working said decreases in the middle of the garter edging counts as a mod, then that’s the only one

I really love this little sweater. The color isn’t really my first choice for a baby sweater, but I had enough on hand, so I went for stashbusting and a neutral color since I didn’t initially know the sex of the baby. After blocking the merino is so very soft and lovely! I don’t know how it will wear, but it certainly feels nice.

After all that finishing, I started a mindless project: the soup du jour of the knitting world … a cowl.

A Lady Marmalade cowl, to be exact:

Well, actually, it’s the Gloria cowl. It just needed a flashy name to go with the flashy color.

* For a little Fred Willard click here. I don’t want to get all dogmatic, but really, if you haven’t seen A Mighty Wind, you really should.

Leave a Reply

