so organized.

I love my squirrely cube and my very pink sock.
I had lots of deep stuff to say about second chances and how they’re kind of great and kind of scary and how I can’t believe I’m lucky enough to be given one and how happy I am about maybe probably moving to Tennessee in pursuit of said second chance, but really, wow.  I just love my sock and my cube and I think everything might work out okay in the end.
I even kind of love my work again.

blah.

And that hasn’t happened in forever.  Usually I just break out in hives and go hide somewhere.

4 thoughts on “so organized.

  1. The sock and cube certainly go well together! And that’s a lot of circling around a topic. Sounds exciting, though! And a great big WOO HOO for loving your work again! Yaaaay! That’s really all that matters, I think. (Well, unless it’s something that doesn’t require too much energy and enthusiasm from day to day and you don’t have to bring the work home…)

  2. Woo hoo! Second chances are fabulous. I absolutely HATED my first grad program and transferred the heck out of there after 1 year.

    Love the squirrelly cube — where did you find it? Or did you make it? I haven’t put a zipper in a sewing project since I had to make a duffel bag in mandatory home ec class in 7th grade. I think it scarred me for life.

Comments are closed.