typical

Halfway through chart D.  Going to run out of yarn (indieknits 100% superwash merino [approx 440 yds], color: spring river).  <sigh>
It’s my own fault.  I got cocky.  Having seen Brainylady’s version, I decided to adopt her apparently common mods (size large stockinette portion, size small charts) without really thinking about gauge or needle size.  So I’ve got a long way to go and a short time (yarn-wise) to get there.  Not even Jerry Reed can help.
The search for an appropriate contrasting yarn will commence this evening.
Until then, look: project spectrum!  This was the yarn I had in mind for the first installment.  It’s so very green.
One thought on “typical

  1. The vibrant green is a beautiful color. Also, Ishbel turned out really gorgeous including the dainty color.

    And I love the reference to Smokey & the Bandit. It’s weird to come over and read that (as I’m catching up on blogreading) because I was just telling hubby something about that movie today. It was on our queue and I bumped it up so we should have it this weekend. I was trying to remember that whole scene where he mentions Brenda Lee and has some wisdom about them being different. 🙂

Leave a Reply

