so close.

so close.
I feel like I’ve been neglecting the blog lately.  And that makes me sad.  I guess I got kind of shy and preoccupied and ran out of things to say.  This semester has been one big blur of too much.  Though not too much knitting.  Go figure.
All that to say, knitting content has been a little light on the ground around here lately, what with spicy ramen and adventure! to report and all that pesky reading to do.  But never fear: there is progress in things wooly, too.
so close.
Exhibit 1 (one), the only: my bulky-weight super purple shopping tunic.  Only 10 more inches!  I wouldn’t say it knit itself, but it has gone pretty quickly.  Which isn’t that surprising, considering that it’s fundamentally a tube with waist shaping and sleeves.
I’ve been trying this on as I go (look at me, learning from my mistakes) and so far, no disaster.  In fact, for a tube in shocking purple bulky wool, it’s looking pretty good.  If I do say so myself.
so close.
This is by far the most fitted garment I have ever made.  Perhaps the most fitted I have ever contemplated wearing.  You know what?  I like it.  I even added more waist shaping.
so close.
Oh yeah.  Go big or go home.
p.s.: Alice you’re such a big help.
so close.
5 thoughts on “so close.

  1. i am super excited to see this. in fact, i’m wearing a purple sweater right now. thanks for being the bulky tunic-length handknit sweater guinea pig here!

  2. It is nice knitting with big yarn – things go so fast! It really is going to be pretty – what a great color! Love the waist shaping (and the kitty of course!)

Comments are closed.