identity/fraternity

der blaue mond
Voilà!  Sock progress.  Boring, I grant you, but progress nonetheless.  And you know what?  I’ll take boring.  It seems like for the past few weeks, the department has been trying to kill us.  That sounds very spy-thriller exciting … unfortunately, that is so not the case: I’m being slowly worn down by enriching academic opportunities.
When, let’s be honest, I’d rather be home knitting.
der blaue mond
Which brings me to my next point: I really wanted fraternal socks.  Instead, just like with the futur II pair from a while back (that Noro wears like iron so far), I ended up with accidental identical twins.  The stripes are slighly staggered, but considering the complete lack of planning on my part, I’d say they’re lining up pretty well.
In an ideal world, I could finish them this weekend.  Fingers crossed.
7 thoughts on “identity/fraternity

  1. That’s great that they lined up so closely – I usually waste a lot of yarn too trying to make them identical – so I stopped trying and just wear mismatched socks now

  2. Blast those enriching academic opportunities. I’d rather be home knitting too.

    Good luck finishing those almost perfectly matching socks.

  3. I love the serendipity of hoping for fraternal and ending up with identical socks. There’s just no telling with the universe, is there? 🙂

    Hope the department let you off for Easter anyway, and that you’re enjoying yourself today!

Leave a Reply

