not much.

progress.

Yes, I have one slightly blurry photo for you.  Please don’t let the excitement go to your head.

And you know what?  This isn’t even the ball of yarn I’m using … I wound up a new one a couple of days ago.  But I figure, eh, balls of yarn, they all kind of look the same.

So progress is being made on the Levenwick, slowly but surely  Last night I started on the first sleeve, while worrying that the body might be a smidgen too small — I’ve put my faith in the powers of a good blocking.

In a bit of serendipity, I’ve inherited a box of wool from my advisor.  She’s working on a throw blanket, and a few skeins of Cascade 220 didn’t fit in: a few skeins of heathered jewel tones and neutrals.  We’d been talking about a wool transfer for a while now, but somehow always forgot to make it happen … but kizmet!  Now I have two more skeins of “straw,” the color I’m using right now … the perfect amount to finish up.

The other colors, well, I probably would never have chosen myself, but now can see using for something a little bit stripey.  I’m thinking Hap shawl thoughts.  Once I finish some baby knits, that is.