Summer is here!

… which means, I’m back! Back from a crazy year that took all of my energy and brainpower and time. But, a good year nonetheless. And now that summer is here, I finally have some time to myself.

IMG_0948

Well, time to myself including Alice and Eugene obviously. Look at how big he is!

I’ve done a bit of knitting here and there, including a lovely bulky sweater from Book of Gray: the Comfort Cardigan is, indeed, highly comfy. And perfect for the cool Mid-Michigan springtime. Perhaps I’ll even manage a photo someday?

In the meantime, I’m dreaming about some Icelandic knits … especially this beauty, which caught my eye sometime last year: the flowerpot sweater.

Which is to say, I’ll try to keep this space a bit more up to date as I slowly catch up on comments and blogs and projects. I’ve missed you all!

3 thoughts on “Summer is here!

  1. Yay! You’re alive! Glad to here that you’ve had a good year and have managed to find time for knitting.

  2. I am so glad you’re back! (If you go away again that’s OK too, as long as you come back again, again.)

    In my head, Michigan means kniting. When Elli of Elliphantom Knits (remember her blog? I miss it so) visited London we met up (it was amazing. I love her) and she told me all about the mitten-shaped state (where she grew up). I have wanted to visit ever since.

Comments are closed.